Load Full Menu

FOR EMERGENCIES DIAL 911


When to call 911:

  • Call 9-1-1 when life and/or property are in immediate danger.
  • When you see a crime being committed.
  • When you see smoke or a fire.
  • When rescue or emergency medical assistance is needed.
  • If you receive a bomb threat.
  • If a chemical product is ingested (hazardous materials) call 9-1-1 immediately.

When NOT to call 911:

  • Never call 9-1-1 as a joke!
  • Do not call 9-1-1 for information, such as road or weather conditions, area power outages or directions.
  • Power Outages – Register life-sustaining equipment with your Utility Company. You should prepare a power outage kit with such items as glow light sticks, flashlights, a battery powered radio, extra batteries, a wind up clock. Power Outages should be reported to Clark Public Utility at 360-992-8000. 


County wide 9-1-1 dispatching is provided by Clark Regional Emergency Services Agency (CRESA)

Can 9-1-1 call you?

CRESA has enabled its Emergency Community Notification System (ECNS) to send emergency alerts to cell phones, Voice over Internet Protocol (VoIP) phones, and email. Emergency responders can use the ECNS system to notify homes and businesses about emergency events near their location. Land line phones are automatically included in the ECNS system.

Cell phones, VoIP phones and email are not automatically included in Emergency Community Notification System. To sign up, go to www.cresa911.org
 
 

CAMAS-WASHOUGAL
FIRE DEPARTMENT
360.834.2262

Station 41
616 NE 4th Avenue
Camas, WA  98607

Station 42
4321 NW Parker Street
Camas, WA  98607

Station 43
1400 A Street
Washougal, WA 98671

Office Hours:
Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
excluding holidays

Dial 911 for all emergencies

 fireemail2transparent

 e-mail:  
Fire Department
Fire Marshal Office

swinhart137l2

Fire Chief
Nick Swinhart

nswinhart@cityofcamas.us

 

free137l 

 Division Chief of EMS
Cliff Free
cfree@cityofcamas.us

 

schumacher137l 

Division Chief - Fire Marshal
Ron Schumacher
rschumacher@cityofcamas.us

 

Battalion Chiefs
Mark Ervin

mervin@cityofcamas.us
Larry Larimer

llarimer@cityofcamas.us
Allen Wolk

awolk@cityofcamas.us
 

  

Mayor's Blog

Native RTL SupportMAYORS BLOG GOES HERE

My Camas
Go to top